Burnt Out

I am just so burnt out. I know I haven’t been in school for nearly as long as some people, I’m simply doing a four year undergrad. But I feel like I have been in school for far too long. At the age of 21, I’ve been in school for almost my entire life. And praise the Lord, I’m completely done with school for the rest of my life in only a few short weeks! Thank goodness for that, because I am crashing. These next few weeks are insane with projects and events I have to attend, and competing for clients—I have so much work to do and the due dates are coming up quick—but I just can’t seem to make myself do any work.

I find that when I get extremely stressed, I become so overwhelmed that I just shut down. Instead of taking advantage of the free time I have to work on things, I spend any free time I have in my bed watching TV. I just keep putting things off and putting things off, because I feel so overwhelmed by the thought of all the work I have to do that I don’t even know where to start, nor can I seem to make myself start. And yet throughout this horrible cycle I am fully aware that I’m only making it worse on myself because I’m taking away from the much needed time for working on each project. Yet here I am, writing a blog post when I should be doing something, anything, for one of my upcoming projects. How do you just make yourself start?

P.S. Why is it that all of my posts have been negative so far? Is that just where I’m at in my life? I was hoping for this blog to be at least somewhat uplifting and inspirational.

signature

Leave a Reply

